Woot Woot!

June 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

So I am here, in Hong Kong, my first week of being in the Far East in a very long time! The last time I came to China was my junior year during Spring Break, when I followed my dad on a business trip to 5 cities in 10 days, and that was a lot of fun. I’ll never forget the awesome food I had hahaha. This is my first time in Hong Kong, and I am loving it so far! The only downside is that the weather can be frustrating because it’s so hot and humid. My auntie described it as that warm waft of air you get when you first open your dryer machine :P I agree. And I’ve been feeling yucky because it’s always so hot outside but there’s good air conditioning inside most buildings and subways, so I’m getting heat and cool waves throughout the day. But it’s ok, I’m still holding strong and I think I’ll be able to survive my last few hours here.

I have a draft in the making of all the things I have done here this week, but it will take some time to write it all down in details. I’m sharing this with my roommate too because we want to keep in touch while I am here in China. I will be sure to publish my post right when I’m done! For now, I just wanted to check in and say WOOT WOOT I’M HERE IN CHINA. :D

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Woot Woot! at Movin to Music.

meta

