All Done!

April 16, 2009 § Leave a comment

I’m really excited because I’ve officially cleaned my entire room! It took about two days to fully go through everything, and now I feel so refreshed. I hope that I can keep it looking as organized before I leave for college. Ahh college! I’m so pumped.

I met some girls who are going to GMU on Facebook last night. I’m still in the search for a roommate, but all the girls I’ve talked to haven’t exactly clicked. There’s only one named Michelle (haha how ironic my sister’s name) who seems like the perfect roomate, but she’s not in the honors program, and I really wanted to stay in the honors dorm. However, I decided with her that if I don’t have any more luck in a few days, I’m going to either just do random rooming or room together with her. The only thing I’m worried about is if we have too much in common, which causes me to lean more towards the random assignment.

I also received an email from GMU about the preview on Sunday. I’m so excited! If anything, I can hopefully find a roommate there. I can also get my phone charger from Helen on that day…finally! I can’t wait!

I went to my piano lesson yesterday, and I was really upset because it didn’t sound as good as Mrs. Roma expected it to be. What really made me mad was that she said she was dissapointed, and that was a first ever since I’ve had her as a teacher. Honestly, I just don’t really want to put that much effort into the recitals anymore, and it hurts me to know that I let her down as well. On the bright side, I’m going to her house to practice tomorrow after work so I can be more motivated.

I was looking forward to having lunch with Lauren at Wasabi today, but she forgot that it’s her mom’s birthday today haha so we’re rescheduling it for another day. I do hope that we can still go the Taubman tomorrow night because Lauren is definitely the best buddy to go to that stuff with. I went to see Footloose with Joanne last Wednesday, but all we did was go to the play. It was really fun, of course, but I really wanted to go out to dinner. Joanne had no money so we couldn’t go.

I’ve been trying to fill all my Spring Break days with plans so that I can stay busy, and I think it’s working starting tonight. I worked Monday and went to lunch with Lauren, so I didn’t have much time to do anything that night, and I started my spring cleaning which kept me pretty occupied for Tuesday and Wednesday. Plus, I had that unsuccesful piano lesson yesterday. I’m going to take Michelle, Alicia, and Wendy out to Cheeburger Cheeburger tonight because they have family nights on Thursdays. I missed the cake for Michelle’s birthday, so I decided to treat them. I’m pretty excited!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All Done! at Movin to Music.

meta

