A Point of Realization

March 28, 2009 § 4 Comments

From the whole fight with my mom yesterday, to my speeding ticket, to everything else that has happened this year, I feel like I really needed some kind of semi-closure for my life in high school. I don’t even know why, but I just thought that it would be nice to thank everyone that meant so much to me, and I decided to put this up on Facebook to let them know that I care about them. I just want to save it here so that I have a definite copy of it. This is surely not a final draft, I’ll probably add on as I think of more people. But I just like to know that I can look back on this every now and then and appreciate everyone that I’ve met in my life.

A friend told me, “Every new person you meet will take you one step further in life.” I just wanted to let all the people who I feel are meaningful in my life to know that. It sounds cheesy, but here are a few of my words to you before it is too late.

 

Ann – Good luck to you at UVa. I know that you will become extremely successful. I hope that you will find everything you are looking for in college and have the time of your life in marching band. Don’t forget my little story about how you will meet the guy of your dreams in London. And when it happens, be sure to let me be the first one to meet him.

 

Lauren Guzinski – You will be respected no matter where you go or what you do. It has been an amazing year with you having breakfast, lunch, dinner, or just coffee together. I’ve learned not only more about our friendship every time we meet, but more about life and who I am. Spending time with you always makes me think about the endless possibilities the world can bring you. You are always invited to come visit me in D.C. and we’ll hit the hot spots…that is museums of course hahaha. Maybe I’ll convince you to go clubbing sometime.

 

Joanne – Thanks for being there for me when I was applying to colleges. I think our Asian vibe is still holding strong, because I love the fact that we know when the other is in a bad mood and just let it be. It’s fun to count on you for the spontaneous get-togethers and two-hour-long phone calls. And don’t ever grow up – being a kid is what makes you Joanne. Keep showing your Jonas love. I’ll be there to support you, even if I think, “Here we go again.”

 

Meg – I don’t even know how to begin to thank you. You’ve been there for me through some of the toughest times when I didn’t know who else to turn to. I truly value your ability to empathize but also see the other side of the story as well. Tell me anytime if I’m being too nosy, because you know how much I care about you and want to help you, too. Now that we are most likely going to the same college, you know that my dorm is always open if you want to chat it up.

 

Bobby – I remember when you told me I remind you of yourself during your high school days. I am honored to have you think that. I have learned so much from our long talks that are decided at the last minute, and I really hope that we can continue to have them. Even though I haven’t known you for that long, I feel like you are one of a few that understand me the most. Thanks for helping me through some hard decisions and frustrations. We should definitely stay in touch.

 

Jordan Key – I’m always convinced that you will end up in Boston, have a nice little house in the middle of nowhere, and own such a big library that it would be impossible to count how many books you would have. And that is because it’s true. Thanks for helping me over some speed bumps in dance team. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one that feels the same way. Good luck to you in what you do, whether it is music or physics. I’m sure you’ll be happy in either.

 

Jacquelyn – I wish that your excellent cooperation and ability to bond the dance team was rewarded and appreciated more than I could ever thank you for. Thanks for understanding me through those times, and I’m never going to forget that you were one of the first to help me adjust to our neighborhood. I hope for all the best to you in college and afterwards.

 

Caitlan – Thanks for helping me with the newspaper article. I hope that we can get together more because I miss your Halloween parties and freaking out during the scary movies. I’m not sure what you want to major in anymore, but I hope that you will do well. I hope you won’t listen to others who talk too much and don’t know what they’re talking about (I hope you know who I mean), and just follow your instincts and what you want to do.

 

Jordan Long – You are the most driven and intense person I’ve ever met. You’ll make it big whether it will be in a law firm, newspaper, or wherever your spectacular mind takes you. Your abilities can lead you wherever you want, and I hope that I will see your name respected around the country. I will be proud to know that I have met you.

 

Mario – Like I said, no matter what happens next year, you’ll be at the airport calling me, telling me that you’re on your way to New York to try out for So You Think You Can Dance. I have yet to see you dance, but I know that you definitely have the passion to be a star. If that’s not enough, then what else is? You’ll make people smile and light their day everywhere you go. Even if it’s just one person at a time, your great attitude will change his or her life for the better.

 

Maddy – Thank you for being by my side to help me open up in band and not let Q’s temper get to me. I always wonder exactly how you know everything, and I experienced it live last week haha. You are so confident in everything you do, and I really admire that. People feel comfortable in your presence, so don’t ever change. I might see you in college!

 

Sophie – It’s always so much fun working with you. Your light-hearted personality mends everything, and I love your sense of humor. I hope for all the best to you at Longwood.

 

Catherine – You are such a caring friend and you are so kind to the people you care about. Don’t ever underestimate yourself, because you’ll go far in life if you reach for the gold. Thanks again for that huge stack of CD’s for my 15th birthday. Some of my favorite music is still from there.

 

Maella – Your creativity and cute art is always refreshing. I would ask you to do my wedding shots, but you will be so high end that I won’t be able to fit into your schedule. No matter what, I just hope that you will be happy.

 

Paul Fariss – You are such a jokester all the time, but I really appreciate it when you can be serious. Of course you know that you are a gentleman, I just hope you stay that way.

 

Hillary – I’ll always remember our RBT and homeroom days together. Your spunky personality always brightens my day. I hope that you will do well in nursing at Radford.

 

Alex – I will never forget biology with you sophomore year. It was nice sharing our little stories and pretending like we were paying attention in class. If not in music, I’m sure you will rise to the top in anything else you do. Your leadership and communication skills will help you in the long run.

 

Kylie – You’re like the mood maker, you’re always so perky and your sense of humor makes everyone feel at ease. Good luck to you in whatever you choose to do in life.

 

Sarah – It’s always so much fun talking to you. You seem so dramatic whenever I see you, but that’s what makes it interesting. If you’re ever stressed, you are always welcome to come share it with me because I know more than enough how it feels.

 

Elizabeth – I’m going to miss your sarcastic jokes in band. It’s always too quiet when you’re gone haha. I just want to tell you that your style rocks! Good luck in everything you do.

 

Emily – I won’t be surprised if I see your name on the playbill of a Broadway production. You have so many talents, and I hope that they will be shown through wherever you go. You were born to be on stage.

 

Derrick – I hope that you and your band will continue to have good fortune. It is an honor to have known some of the history behind the making, and I am anxious to see where you all will go. I hope that Commonplace will make it big in the coming years.

 

Sam – Even though we don’t see each other that much anymore, I feel like we’ve talked about such deep things this year haha. It’s always fun spending time with you at work, and I hope that you will succeed in everything you do.

 

Angela – I hope we’ll stay in touch no matter what. Who knows, we might end up at the same college. I wish that we could have spent more time together these past few years, but I’m glad that I can still consider you as a close friend. If you need anyone to talk to, you know that I’m always here for you.

 

Jessica – I’m sorry that the possible roommate arrangements didn’t happen, but I know that I still want to keep in touch with you. You are so sweet, and I like that you are so simple minded. I wish you all the best of luck for your future, and I hope that you are happy with the choices that you make.

 

Lauren Frye – Girl, you are so chill that it’s not even funny. It’s so much fun hanging out with you at our Chinese festivals and I still laugh every time I remember you making that comment about Jerry. That’s what makes you Lauren, so stay that way.

 

David Chang – You are one smart student, and I know you will go far in life. It was good getting together with you for our wonderful meetings. I hope that you will have luck by your side in whatever you do in your coming years.

 

Suellen – You are always so quiet, but so intelligent. I hope that the future brings you happiness and success. Haha I’m going all Chinese greeting-ish on you.

 

Paul Lendway – Although our conversations are short, they mean a lot because you help me with my academic decisions. Thanks for being there to talk about my future and what I want to do. I’m sure you’re having the time of your life at William and Mary. Continue to succeed.

 

David Kaplan – One word: government. Haha, but you already know that. After almost sleepless nights, I was so grateful that everything was there to help. Although I’m sure you and the others had a blast teasing me in Calculus, I want to thank you for the times you gave me advice. I hope that the future holds the best for you.

 

Sabrina – You were the first one I worked with at Panera, so thank you for helping me adjust. It was fun seeing each other on Sundays and catching up. Your little stories about George Mason made me even more excited about college. I hope that you’re doing well there.

 

Thaisa – It’s so hard to describe what kind of person you are, but let’s just say you’re a fantastic friend and sooo random. It would be great if you give me a call when you’re in town again, and we can plan a lunch sometime. Good luck to you in college.

 

Hannah – I hope that you are doing well and I hope college will be just as fun. We should try the pen pal thing again because I miss anticipating the letters. I hope that I can listen to you play the harp someday, maybe even in a prestigious music hall somewhere. Who knows.

 

Tad – Although we only had one real meeting, it was nice working with you. Talking with you has convinced me to look into working more with the media for the past few years. I hope that everything is going smoothly for you.

 

Heather – It was good seeing you at Maggie Moo’s that one day, and I hope that you are happily continuing your culinary credits. Thanks for being there for me at the 4-H conference when I was completely new to it because it really helped me open up after that.

 

Carolyn – Although we haven’t seen each other in years, I’m really glad that we are still keeping in touch. It was so good having the opportunity to have met you at the pageant. It helped me come out of my shell and see that there is more to life than just being consistent. Some of the most valuable times come from the most unexpected beginnings. I had never thought that I would be in a pageant in my life, but becoming friends with you made the memory all the more worthwhile.

 

I know that we are most likely going to part our own ways. Some have already moved on, but I just wanted to let all of you know that I truly hope for the best for everyone.

Jing Auntie – I will never be able to thank you enough. Everything you have done for me is so much more than what I could have asked for from anyone. I’m sorry if my teenage attitude ever got to you, but I hope you know that I changed in a matter of one car ride. You have such a generous heart that I’m a little worried about you. Please be selfish every now and then to ensure your own happiness, because you helped me learn that about myself. Don’t worry, since our families are so tight, you won’t lose sight of me haha. Either you can give me a call, or I will call you every now and then so that we can pour out our lives to each other.

§ 4 Responses to A Point of Realization

  • Apepothnorn says:

    Great site this loves2dance.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

  • erenda says:

    rated site this loves2dance.wordpress.com excellent to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Point of Realization at Movin to Music.

meta

